How Can I Say Thanks?

It’s Sunday and I’m running late to church. My sister tells us, we’re always going to church late and that what will struggle to answer to God if He asks us why we are always late to church. That’s when it hit me. Once again, I’ve put God second to all because I know He will always be there, He will always forgive. At that moment, I start to feel very convicted. As soon we get to church we enter into prayer and intercession. That’s when I said to myself “I can not just keep asking God for things and watch him deliver. I have to say thanks. But how can I say thanks? I should be spreading the gospel, healing the sick and many more… ” then I thought to myself  God has given me Biazo Radio, He’s put it in my heart to start this blog and start a YouTube channel. Before I was going to focus these activities on things that were important to me…. but what if I turned it around? What if I used these things to say thanks to God and to keep saying thanks?” Well I must and I will and so from today the focus of this blog is turning around to a more everlasting theme. Amen.

Published by Maame Serwaa

I'm a young Christian who sees herself everyday as a mature Christian by virtue of being a Christian for so many years. This space is where I come to molt and evolve.... Yes I'm putting aside all shame and self-righteousness because I know that I am not alone in this. Let's take this journey of faith together and encourage each other on this narrow way! 😘

Leave a comment